2023 Dewald Recognition Celebration

On March 2, The College of Wooster held its 52nd annual Dewald Recognition Celebration honoring many of our amazing students. 

Several of our (prospective) physics majors received awards and prizes.

Physics Department:
  • Ann C. Mowery Endowed Scholarship: Olivia Green ‘23
  • Joseph Albertus Culler Prize in Physics: Karmellah Buttler ’25 and Taliah Lansing ‘25
  • Mahesh K. Garg Prize in Physics: Michael Scarberry ‘23

Check out previous recipients on our departmental awards page.

College and Other Departments:
  • Robert M. Bruce Memorial Scholarship: Junhai Chen ‘26
  • Elias Compton First-Year Prize: Karmellah Buttler ‘25
  • Dr. Donald L. Dewald Prize: Taliah Lansing ‘25
  • Dewald First Year Prize for Academic Excellence: Caitlin O’Neil ‘26
  • Lyman C. Knight Sr. Prize in Mathematics and Physical Education: Lily Baker ‘25
  • Tom Neiswander Memorial Award: Raisa Tasnim Raofa ‘23
  • Theron L. Peterson and Dorothy R. Peterson Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement: Luke Wilson ‘24
Karmellah Buttler ‘25, Olivia Green ‘23, Lily Baker ‘25, Interim President Dr. Wayne Webster, Department Chair Dr. Niklas Manz, Taliah Lansing ‘25, Raisa Tasnim Raofa ’23
Olivia Green ’23, Ann Mowery ’82